[Teaser Tuesday:] 15. September 2015

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Source: Goodreads

 

 

„Over a million? A million books?“ Her heart leapt and danced, and she cracked a smile. „I’d die before I even got through half of that!“

(p. 55)

 

I am a few more pages into the book by now, but I’m still crawling through it like a snail, because I can’t get rid of the Love Triangle Trauma. I still think it wasn’t the best idea to introduce this from the very start on. Because although it does give the book some well written rival-tension-building, it diverts alot of attention, that should rather be used to get to know the world, the characters and the whole deal about this. So I guess that’s why I’m still dragging myself through this.

What about you? What were your experiences reading Throne of Glass?

 

Let Me Know!

Tabi ♥

Kommentar verfassen

